Monday, May 23, 2022
UFC 131
Preliminary card (Facebook/YouTube)
• Featherweight bout: Michihiro Omigawa vs. Darren Elkins
Elkins defeated Omigawa via unanimous decision (29–28, 29–28, 30–27).
• Heavyweight bout: Joey Beltran vs. Aaron Rosa
Beltran defeated Rosa via TKO (punches) at 1:26 of round 3. This bout aired on the Spike broadcast following the Stout vs. Edwards fight.
• Featherweight bout: Dustin Poirier vs. Jason Young
Poirier defeated Young via unanimous decision (30–27, 30–27, 29–28).
• Middleweight bout: Nick Ring vs. James Head
Ring defeated Head via submission (rear naked choke) at 3:33 of round 3.
• Light Heavyweight bout: Krzysztof Soszynski vs. Mike Massenzio
Soszynski defeated Massenzio via unanimous decision (30–27, 30–26, 30–27).
Preliminary card (televised)
• Middleweight bout: Jesse Bongfeldt vs. Chris Weidman
Weidman defeated Bongfeldt via submission (guillotine choke) at 4:54 of round 1.
• Lightweight bout: Sam Stout vs. Yves Edwards
Stout defeated Edwards via KO (punch) at 3:52 of round 1. This bout aired last on the PPV broadcast following the dos Santos vs. Carwin fight.
Main card
• Lightweight bout: Donald Cerrone vs. Vagner Rocha
Cerrone defeated Rocha via unanimous decision (30–27, 30–27, 30–26).
• Heavyweight bout: Jon Olav Einemo vs. Dave Herman
Herman defeated Einemo via TKO (punches) at 3:19 of round 2.
• Middleweight bout: Demian Maia vs. Mark Muñoz
Muñoz defeated Maia via unanimous decision (29–28, 29–28, 30–27).
• Featherweight bout: Kenny Florian vs. Diego Nunes
Florian defeated Nunes via unanimous decision (29–28, 29–28, 30–27).
• Heavyweight bout: Junior dos Santos vs. Shane Carwin
Dos Santos defeated Carwin via unanimous decision (30–27, 30–27, 30–26).
Bonus awards
Fighters were awarded $70,000 bonuses.[15]
• Fight of the Night: Dave Herman vs. Jon Olav Einemo
• Knockout of the Night: Sam Stout
• Submission of the Night: Chris Weidman

Home Return