Saturday, June 3, 2023
UFC 132

UFC 132: Cruz vs. Faber was a mixed martial arts event held by the Ultimate Fighting Championship on July 2, 2011 at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada, United States.
UFC 132 was originally set to feature a rematch between B.J. Penn and Jon Fitch, but both were forced to withdraw because of injuries.
Evan Dunham was expected to face George Sotiropoulos at the event - but was forced off the card with an injury and replaced by Rafael dos Anjos.

Jason Miller was scheduled to face Aaron Simpson at this eventHowever, Miller was removed from the card after accepting a coaching position on The Ultimate Fighter 14, and replaced by Brad Tavares.

Cub Swanson was expected to face Erik Koch at this event, but was forced from the bout with an injury. Koch was instead moved to UFC Fight Night 25 to take on Jonathan Brookins.

UFC 132 featured two preliminary fights live on Spike TVand the remainder of the preliminary bouts streamed on Facebook.


Preliminary card (Facebook)

Bantamweight bout: Jeff Hougland vs. Donny Walker

Hougland defeated Walker via unanimous decision (29–28, 29–28, 30–27

Lightweight bout: Anthony Njokuani vs Andre Winner

Njokuani defeated Winner via unanimous decision (30–26, 30–26, 30–27).

Middleweight bout: Brad Tavares vs. Aaron Simpson

Simpson defeated Tavares via unanimous decision (30–27, 30–27, 30–27).

Bantamweight bout: Brian Bowles vs. Takeya Mizugaki

Bowles defeated Mizugaki via unanimous decision (30–27, 30–27, 29–28).

Preliminary card (televised)

Lightweight bout: George Sotiropoulos vs. Rafael dos Anjos

dos Anjos defeated Sotiropoulos via KO (punch) at 0:59 of round 1.

Lightweight bout: Melvin Guillard vs. Shane Roller

Guillard defeated Roller via KO (punches) at 2:12 of round 1.

Main card

Welterweight bout: Carlos Condit vs. Dong Hyun Kim

Condit defeated Kim via KO (flying knee & punches) at 2:58 of round 1.

Light Heavyweight bout: Tito Ortiz vs. Ryan Bader

Ortiz defeated Bader via submission (Guillotine choke) at 1:56 of round 1.

Lightweight bout: Dennis Siver vs. Matt Wiman

Siver defeated Wiman via unanimous decision (29–28, 29–28, 29–28).

Middleweight bout: Wanderlei Silva vs. Chris Leben

Leben defeated Silva via KO (punches) at 0:27 of round 1.

Bantamweight Championship bout: Dominick Cruz (c) vs. Urijah Faber

Cruz defeated Faber via unanimous decision (50–45, 49–46, 48–47) to retain the UFC Bantamweight Championship.

Bonus awards

Fighters were awarded $75,000 bonuses.
Fight of the Night: Dominick Cruz vs. Urijah Faber
Knockout of the Night: Carlos Condit
Submission of the Night: Tito Ortiz

Home Return